Forum: SuRun English speaking RSS
Windwos 10 issues
Jerick70 #1
Mitglied seit 03/2008 · 20 Beiträge · Wohnort: Utah, U.S.A.
Gruppenmitgliedschaften: Mitglieder
Profil anzeigen · Link auf diesen Beitrag
Betreff: Windwos 10 issues
I've installed the newest version of Surun 1.2.1.2 on a Windows 10 Pro laptop.  I'm not able to elevate my programs like I was in Windows 7, 8, and 8.1.  When I run a program that requires elevated rights the Surun window will come up asking if I want to run with elevated rights, I will click "OK" but the program will run as a non-elevated user and error out saying it does not have the proper permissions.

Is there a fix for this issue?
Kay (Administrator) #2
Benutzertitel: Weltverbesserer
Mitglied seit 11/2007 · 1469 Beiträge · Wohnort: Magdeburg
Gruppenmitgliedschaften: Administratoren, Mitglieder
Profil anzeigen · Link auf diesen Beitrag
Sorry for the late reaction...
I have no problems on any of my Windows 10 PCs.

Could you please give me an example of a program that doesn't get elevated?
Jerick70 #3
Mitglied seit 03/2008 · 20 Beiträge · Wohnort: Utah, U.S.A.
Gruppenmitgliedschaften: Mitglieder
Profil anzeigen · Link auf diesen Beitrag
Any program that needs elevated rights is not working.  The "control panel as administrator" doesn't work from the desktop.  Programs from the control panel do not work as elevated.  Installing new programs do not work.  SuRun will pop-up and say that the program is running with elevated rights though.

I am running in an Active Directory domain, with a user that is part of the domain, if that makes a difference.
Kay (Administrator) #4
Benutzertitel: Weltverbesserer
Mitglied seit 11/2007 · 1469 Beiträge · Wohnort: Magdeburg
Gruppenmitgliedschaften: Administratoren, Mitglieder
Profil anzeigen · Link auf diesen Beitrag
This all works here.

I made a little screen capture video with SuRun 1.2.1.2 running on Windows X x64 in a Windows Server 2012 r2 Essentials Domain on a limited user account (No split admin):
http://forum.kay-bruns.de/pic/SuRun1212_WinXtest.mp4

I guess there is an Interference with a HIPS on your system.
Jerick70 #5
Mitglied seit 03/2008 · 20 Beiträge · Wohnort: Utah, U.S.A.
Gruppenmitgliedschaften: Mitglieder
Profil anzeigen · Link auf diesen Beitrag
I had to uninstall and reinstall quite a few times to get it working.  But it is working now. 

Thanks for your help.
Schließen Kleiner – Größer + Auf diesen Beitrag antworten:
Prüfcode: VeriCode Gib bitte das Wort aus dem Bild ins folgende Textfeld ein. (Nur die Buchstaben eingeben, Kleinschreibung ist in Ordnung.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Weitere Zeichen:
Gehe zu Forum
Nicht angemeldet. · Kennwort vergessen · Registrieren
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Seite erstellt in 75 ms (27,5 ms) · 65 Datenbankabfragen in 18,8 ms
Aktuelle Zeit: 18.10.2017, 20:31:44 (UTC +02:00)