Forum: SuRun English speaking RSS
Windwos 10 issues
Jerick70 #1
Member since Mar 2008 · 20 posts · Location: Utah, U.S.A.
Group memberships: Mitglieder
Show profile · Link to this post
Subject: Windwos 10 issues
I've installed the newest version of Surun 1.2.1.2 on a Windows 10 Pro laptop.  I'm not able to elevate my programs like I was in Windows 7, 8, and 8.1.  When I run a program that requires elevated rights the Surun window will come up asking if I want to run with elevated rights, I will click "OK" but the program will run as a non-elevated user and error out saying it does not have the proper permissions.

Is there a fix for this issue?
Kay (Administrator) #2
User title: Weltverbesserer
Member since Nov 2007 · 1507 posts · Location: Magdeburg
Group memberships: Administratoren, Mitglieder
Show profile · Link to this post
Sorry for the late reaction...
I have no problems on any of my Windows 10 PCs.

Could you please give me an example of a program that doesn't get elevated?
Jerick70 #3
Member since Mar 2008 · 20 posts · Location: Utah, U.S.A.
Group memberships: Mitglieder
Show profile · Link to this post
Any program that needs elevated rights is not working.  The "control panel as administrator" doesn't work from the desktop.  Programs from the control panel do not work as elevated.  Installing new programs do not work.  SuRun will pop-up and say that the program is running with elevated rights though.

I am running in an Active Directory domain, with a user that is part of the domain, if that makes a difference.
Kay (Administrator) #4
User title: Weltverbesserer
Member since Nov 2007 · 1507 posts · Location: Magdeburg
Group memberships: Administratoren, Mitglieder
Show profile · Link to this post
This all works here.

I made a little screen capture video with SuRun 1.2.1.2 running on Windows X x64 in a Windows Server 2012 r2 Essentials Domain on a limited user account (No split admin):
http://forum.kay-bruns.de/pic/SuRun1212_WinXtest.mp4

I guess there is an Interference with a HIPS on your system.
Jerick70 #5
Member since Mar 2008 · 20 posts · Location: Utah, U.S.A.
Group memberships: Mitglieder
Show profile · Link to this post
I had to uninstall and reinstall quite a few times to get it working.  But it is working now. 

Thanks for your help.
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Go to forum
Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Page created in 39.7 ms (16.4 ms) · 65 database queries in 8.7 ms
Current time: 2019-07-22, 16:33:13 (UTC +02:00)